We had fun kicking off Halloween by decorating pumpkins with Brooke and Zach. Avery did the Scream Face and Tay did the sorting hat from Harry Potter.
For Halloween, Tay randomly decided to dress up as a bottle of Ranch (kinda out of nowhere). G had the cool idea to get a bunch of packets of Ranch from McDonalds which he passed out to everyone that gave him candy. If no one was home, he put the packet on their porch. Then all night neighbors were calling out "OHH now I know who gave me the ranch". He got SO many compliments - It was awesome. His buddy Colin Trick-or-Treated with us and Tay said it was his favorite Halloween so far!
Avery had Claire and Parker over - they dressed up as the good witch, bad witch and Dorothy. They passed out candy for a while and then decided to trick-or-treat a bit - According to Avery it was embarrassing to see boys from her school out and about?? Not sure why but I guess part of being 13.
Hung dressed up as Corn again and Bingo was super tolerable in his ketchup costume. G came as a Lady Bug and Alicia also joined us!
I made a big pot of chili, we made pizza and all relaxed, stressed over the election and passed out candy. Cullen, KJ and Ben also came over for a bit - they were dressed up as Monster's Inc and it was SO cute. Ben was busy as usual and we loved seeing him.
Overall, a great Halloween!!








